Nostalgia.

2 Aug

“The best time for planning a book is while you’re doing the dishes.Agatha Christie”

Hey guys! 🙂 Louise here.

So today I woke up at… 10AM, maybe? got up at like 11:AM or 12:PM. One of the two.
Yeh know, I woke up, then fell asleep again, that kinda thing…

I’ve compiled some songs to put on my Music Player today but I dearly need more space so I need to get one of those extra little tidbits to add to my Music Player so I can have more storage space 🙂

They include:

“This Night’s Almost Over” by Pacific

“Smile” – Hugh & Steve

“Accidentally in Love” by Counting Crows

“It’s Alright, It’s Okay” and “Me Without You” by Ashley Tisdale

“Long Live” – Taylor Swift ft. Paula Fernandes

“Wanted”, “Storm Warning”, and “Not” by Hunter Hayes

“Into Your Arms” by The Maine

“Catch My Disease” by Ben Lee

“Shooting Star” by Owl City

and more. I ain’t gonna put the whole thing here, lol :-B

Man I also hit some nostalgic songs as well… makes me miss my childhood 😥

I’m probs gonna create a Playlist called “Nostalgia”. I’ve been revisiting it a lot these days, and when it was my friend’s birthday dinner, I was wearing one of my old sling-bags, and in it I found an old little book that I wrote in… pretty silly, the stuff I wrote :-B

Ah wells. I don’t mind it. It just makes me sad that so much time has passed since. :/

On other news…

CONGRATULATIONS to Michael Phelps on his what, 21st or 22nd Medal win? :O :O :O

That’s just crazy amazing. Good for him. 🙂

It was really intense! It makes me sad that it’s his last Olympics… right?

and today I discovered that Ryan Lochte would like to make his own clothing design when he’s out of the Speedo! He likes fashion, I never thought that he did… I shouldn’t judge a book by its cover!

Cool and crazy things.

OH and GOOD LUCK to the CANADIANS going into the BRONZE BADMINTON MATCH AGAINST RUSSIA TOMORROW! 🙂 You can do it! 🙂

and Russell! Did I already talk about her? She was in Swimming. Got Bronze. :’)

GOO CANADA! 🙂

– Louise =]

P.S. Did you know…?

I first heard the word “Nostalgia” from Owl City’s song, “Fireflies”.

:-B “When cold nostalgia chills you to the bone”.

P.S. http://sports.nationalpost.com/2012/08/02/london-2012-shot-put-canada/ Shot Put Canada Article! Woo go go go! :’) You can do it!

P.P.S. http://www.att.com/standalone/teamusa/#fbid=umA-1epEoRa?tab3x=us-en_ryanlochtebrand_180_25 Ryan Lochte Video on how he got to where he is now, I believe, I watched a little bit of it, will continue to watch hopefully very soon!

I have started to follow Ryan Lochte and Michael Phelps on Twitter haha

P.P.P.S. http://afterthefinalcurtain.net/2012/08/01/shore-theatre-loews-coney-island-theatre/

^ This looks really cool, and I feel somewhat connected because I have entered a theatre like this once and only once and that was back in Elementary School and I was soo excited and play was fantastic, and I just really enjoyed it! :’)

It looked kinda like this! Wow! Nostalgia plays back! Indeed!

Leave a Reply

